Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

AfPE Quality MarkAfPE Quality Mark

Youth Sport Trust Quality MarkYouth Sport Trust Quality Mark

PE Premium Award Winner - Whole School ImprovementPE Premium Award Winner - Whole School Improvement

The Primary EdgeThe Primary Edge

Eco-Schools Bronze AwardEco-Schools Bronze Award

Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage framework is provided for the children in our FS2 Class.

 There are three Prime areas of learning and development:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language

There are also four Specific areas of learning and development:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


The Characteristics of Effective Learning, which are engagement, motivation and thinking, are encouraged in our children through the provision they are provided with and the adult interaction they experience.

Foundation Stage Profile

Each of the six areas of learning has its own set of ‘Early Learning Goals’ which determine what most children are expected to achieve by the end of the Reception class. Our Early Years curriculum is based on an understanding of the development of young children and insights into how they learn, whilst our planning takes into account the need for young children to be active learners, developing an awareness of the world through first hand experiences.   It is based on the recognition that children learn best through play and active learning.  Our children have access to both indoor and outdoor areas.


Covid 19 - Please see our updated privacy policy here

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?